neat little extras

Oh Autumn! THANK YOU for showing up and bringing me all things pumpkin!

It’s day 2 of what seems to look a lot like fall weather.
If you know me personally you are fully aware of my extensive collection of hats, scarves, mittens, and sweaters. Fall is without a doubt the best season in my opinion.

It has been about a month since pumpkin spice syrup has been re-released at Starbucks so I’ve switched from my normal banana chocolate vivano to either an iced, nonfat 3 pump chai add 2 pumps PUMPKIN SPICE(!!) or a vanilla bean frap add 2 pumps pumpkin spice (with whip!!!)

I’d also like to note that it is the season for pumpkin pie BUT I can do you one better and tell you pumpkin ICE CREAM is definitely the way to go. You can purchase pumpkin ice cream at the grocery store… or if you are willing to splurge slightly- drive down to santa cruz and get a pint from my favorite ice cream store Mariannes.

One of my favorite recipes combines pumpkin pie with pumpkin ice cream. **I should note this is my Aunt Robin’s recipe and I am not an awesome cook by any means.**

Ok-
1-Make your own graham cracker crust (Or buy one from the store pre-made like I do)
2- defrost ice cream so it is easily moldable.
3-fill pie in with ice cream (you can also add chocolate chips or a hard shell layer if you want. BE CREATIVE!)
4-top with miracle whip (and any other toppings you love)
5-freeze for three hours

6- defrost for 5-7 minutes before serving.

So that’s it for today. Have a great introduction to fall and I’m sure we will talk soon.

-‘tose

We wanna know what you thought!

