Dance / Musical Theatre

Cabrillo Stage Auditions! and a rant about craigslist ;-)

Hairspray (musical)

Image via Wikipedia

Hey there readers!

Tomorrow are the auditions for Cabrillo Stage’s summer season! Supa’ exciting!

I’m singing “One Night” from All Shook Up and attempting to act like a 15 year old version of myself so I can maybe make it into Hairspray!

Cabrillo is also doing Full Monty, which I would love to be able to do as well, but I have a feeling there is no way I’ll get in since it is a more mature and smaller cast (but I can still dream right?) 

Voice lesson with Izetta went well today, so now all I need to do is not strain my voice at PF Changs tonight and get some good old shut eye.

In other pieces of my life, I have almost finished moving! Now all that is left is to sell some furniture on craigslist. sounds simple right? WRONG-O!

Craigslist has become a dirty version of what it used to be. Last night I posted 40 ads for various things I’m selling. This morning I had 25 e-mails, 4 which were horribly disguised scams and 3 that were links-aka phishing scams. I just think it really stinks that nothing can exist in this world for long without being tarnished by a-holes who have nothing better to do than try and steal grandma’s identity.

On the brighter side of things I sold 3 items today and made 60 bucks so yee-haw.

Wish me luck tomorrow! I can’t wait to get out there and show them what I got!

 

We wanna know what you thought!

