Bay Area Events

Alameda Point Antiques Faire- Seriously, you should go.

Ok,Ā  so I wrote about this faire a while ago on another blog I was being paid to contribute to– but now I wanna give them some love here as well.

First Sunday of every month, on the magical island of Alameda, you can find treasures of all sorts. Here’s some of the treasures I found last month.

We have plans for making something like this to go above the stove in our kitchen

Grandma glasses are the way to go

Who doesn't want a leather Kangaroo?

And a Bike for two? I'm so in heaven.

The best part of this faire is that I find something new to appreciate every time. Sure, there are standard vendors, and overpriced items, and some things are absolute garbage BUT each time I go I have walked away with at least a few pieces that give my home, wardrobe and jewelry box a little bit more personality.

Because of that, I will go back again and again.

Come to the next Alameda Point Antiques Faire with me? March 4th! For more information visit their website here

6 thoughts on “Alameda Point Antiques Faire- Seriously, you should go.

  1. You’re absolutely spot on Ms Kris. This flea market is great & one could spend all day there. I once bought a pair of earrings (not for me – at my age they don’t look good) for $200 from a woman selling jewelry there, a regular. Whowww a lot green. Had them cleaned and appraised only to find out they are worth close to $1000. They are hand painted of a Victorian-age woman on each earring, actually verity lovely. Why I bought them for a friend. šŸ™‚ I love this place.

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I’m hoping you write more soon!

We wanna know what you thought!

