Bay Area Events / guest speakers / Inspirations

TEDx in SAN JOSE!!!

Who doesn't love TED?

OMG OMG OMG! yes Yes YES!!!

I just applied to go see the TEDxSanJoseCAon April 14th.

Here’s a little blurb from their site.

It’s about taking action.

TEDxSanJoseCA features riveting talks by remarkable people. It gathers some of the world’s leading thinkers and doers to share their passions and their own personal journeys.

The audience is a diverse mix of thought leaders from Silicon Valley. We come together to share ideas and inspire each other to make a difference. Connection is the electricity that runs through the event. Expect conversations that will change your life.

On April 14, 2012 join the speakers, attendees, and virtual-attendees from live viewing parties all over the world as they turn ideas into reality. We’re planting the seeds for a better tomorrow.

If you’d like to apply to go to this TED talk you still can. Go to their site and thoughtfully fill out their application. Here’s my anecdote (just to give you a little creative inspiration)

I was an imaginative, under supervised child. Once my best friend and I went to the corner store and purchased feminine napkins that turned liquid into gel with the purpose to discover how many household liquids (milk, orange juice, windex) and questionable liquids (jam, syrup, mustard) it could actually turn into gelatinous solids. Although we may have missed the key purpose of their innovation, we still purchased their product because curiosity will always lure this cat.

If I’m allowed to be part of the TED cool kids club I think I’d be most excited to hear would be Steve Mazan. Ex military, cancer survivor, and he wrote for the Ellen Show. I’m sure I’d be inspired.

Check out the rest of their line up here plus you can navigate through their website and apply to be part of this event.

Hope you’re having a great Friday!!

22 thoughts on “TEDx in SAN JOSE!!!

  1. Good blog! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  2. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

  3. I recently came across your site and have been reading along. I thought I could leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading what you all have to say…

  4. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  5. Great post, I believe blog owners should acquire a lot from this weblog its really user pleasant. So much wonderful information on here :D.

  6. Hello! I’ve been following your weblog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  7. Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is really irritating. A good web site with interesting content, that is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  8. Some really nice and utilitarian info on this site, besides I conceive the style and design contains good features.

  9. This is really attention-grabbing, You are an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for in quest of extra of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

We wanna know what you thought!

