Kris Updates

Giving up the goods: an update on my non-religious lent.

Hi guys just wanted to give you an update since it has been over a week… 31 days to go!

Cravings

Being a vegetarian isn’t that hard when it comes to cravings. I will admit that there are times when my boy friend cooks up ground turkey or chicken breasts and I am fixated on watching him eat it (while planning his death.) But for the most part I haven’t been sitting at my desk craving cheeseburgers, which is strange cause I used to do that quite often when I was carnivorous.

I’ve found that eating kale pretty much remedies any cravings I have. It’s pretty amazing. Have you had kale before?

Slip Ups

I’ve only had one slip up so far. Totally an accident! Brendan and I visited Pho69 the other day and I ordered spring rolls… yeah they had shrimp and bacon in them. Whoops! I only ate 1/2 of one before I realized and I put it down immediately.

I’m not really counting it as being a fall out because I was eating them with the best intentions.

There have probably been more times where Brendan has started to make me something with meat in it, or asked if I want a couple slices of bacon with my breakfast- to which I quickly correct him.

Veganism?

I’m still not sure if I’m willing to go the full monty. I’m enjoying my yogurt, cheese, ice cream and bread a little too much to want to give it up. Absolutely obsessed with Greek yogurt right now!

Weight gain or loss?

It just so happens that I have lost some weight. Who would’ve thunk!?! (Well, most of your comments suggested so.) I’m keeping the numbers to myself until the end of the 40 days, but I can’t wait to reveal it to you πŸ™‚

Have a great Thursday!

❀ K

We wanna know what you thought!

