Kris Updates / Local Business / Thoughts

Kris Gets a Makeover

I don’t think there is an easy way to say this, I have a lot of baggage. Crap that I carry around every day. Incidents like the guy who cut me off on the freeway on my way to work, or comments from that one ass hole I dated who said I would be “a better person if I lost 15 pounds.” I’ve also got a matching set of “embarrassing things I’ve said that I wish I could take back.” And even those deeper darker ones that no one really wants to talk about that I sugarcoat as “mistakes” or “learning opportunities.”

Although often not aware of it, I carry all of these around everyday. Someone says “you look really nice today!” and somewhere in a carry-on, that ex un-zips the bag just a little and whispers “but you could look better.”

I don’t think I’m alone, which gives me the guts to write it to all of you now.  I chose to surrounded myself with so much extra negativity, and just like tetris, a few false moves have turned into a huge pile-up.

So, I’m taking a few minutes every day to unpack and validate myself as a person, count my blessing, feed myself good foods and lots of water, taking baths. I;m taking extra time to think about how I am perceiving the actions of others around me, and most importantly,  I’m getting rid of all of the junk that I don’t need. In addition, as a physical representation of me moving past a lot of this nonsense, I decided it was time to crop my long locks (which I had preciously held on to the last 4 years)  and start a new.

Before...

This wasn’t an easy decision, but once it was made I knew EXACTLY where I to go to have my hair cut. James Craig Salon located in Saratoga CA wasn’t my normal salon, but I went there to have a KERASTASE treatment a few months back and was so impressed with the whole experience that I knew this hair cut (which was a big deal to me!) would be in good hands.  With an easy breezy phone in, I was not put on hold once, I had an appointment with Kate. The rest went a little something like this:

Fast forward to the end and you’ve got one glam hairstyle that has gotten me endless amounts of compliments.

After

And, I’m no longer hearing those voice of self doubt cause I left my baggage at the curb. It may not look like a huge transformation, but from the inside out, it most certainly is.

❤ ‘tose

This salon is all style and class.

You can book your appointment with James Craig Salon by calling (408) 741-5096

You can also check out their reviews on yelp and their facebook page and they’ve even got a twitter! You know I love a social media savvy salon!

6 thoughts on “Kris Gets a Makeover

We wanna know what you thought!

