Miss Becca / Style / Thoughts

Where The HELL Does a Busty Girl Find a Bathing Suit?

Its that time again, 90 degree days…. 80 degree nights, and that pool or beach is calling our name for some refuge from the inferno!

We either love or hate the summer, and I think the reason most of us hate it is because of bikinis. I love soaking up the sun, but the thought of hunting for a swimsuit can be daunting.

I wear a 38F bra. There, I said it.

There are NO bathing suits in the mall that provide adequate coverage without making me look like a granny. So, I’ve compiled some things to look for when you DO go to the mall, or begin searching online.

1) All ‘girls’ are not created naturally. I understand some people need to augment their “front” or even out their “shape” but for those of us with naturally gigantic boobs, we need bras that support and don’t just cover. Sometimes stores make larger sizes, but the fit is not for a natural breast. It doesn’t have the coverage we require. We need support from underneath, above and the sides.

Note-cleavage from the top is most desirable. try not to buy something that your ladies come out the bottom of. (I only mention it because it HAPPENS!)

2) Underwire is our friend.  To rememdy the falling out of the bottom, I choose underwire.  Just like my bras, it keeps the girls from falling out and down.

3) Side of boob, please. Apparently this is some new craze we can thank Family Guy for. And I guess this was a trend in 2010, for people who are NOT so endowed. Just don’t do it.

4) Halters vs. bra style. I love how halter tops look, but sometimes they are a pain in the neck–literally. Too much boob, not enough string. However, there are some nice ones that have a thicker around-the-neck area that are more comfy. I haven’t worn a bra-style top since I was on swim team wearing a speedo (So cute this season, no?), but they are always, and I mean ALWAYS, the most comfortable.

5) Love your body in all its quirky ways, and show off the goods! I have accepted the fact that side boob is not an attractive option for me. I have also accepted that I cannot wear a string bikini anymore if I want to play in the water, or want to be carefree, because I WILL fall out.

TAN LINES – I used to do this thing called drum corps. Running around on a football field all day, every day, for months–tanning was inevitable. I needed support, and some not-so-awful tanlines. The only legit way of doing this is not wearing the same straps all the time.

Not so functional, but effective; If you find a halter that holds the girls, you can pull the strap down around your back. Risky, but doable if you really don’t want the tan lines. I totally get it! and if its bra-style, this technique should be much easier. I used to spend A LOT of time in the sun in a sports bra–my tan lines looked like the difference between good and evil.

If you’ve found the suit, think about these things
1) Threadbare. Bathing suits last WAY longer than their chlorine-intolerant descendents. If you find a bathing suit you love, dont be afraid to wear it ’til its done. I’ve had a Vicky S bathing suit since I started college 7 years ago, (Nope, not a doctor yet-HA!) and it’s still going strong and holding the girls without awkward side boob. On the other hand, know when to say good bye. And, please check before you leave the house to make sure it’s not see-through, (Like Leggings) or baggy in the butt. My mom calls this snail butt, reminiscent of full baby diapers… ‘nuf said.

2) Buy Multiples:  Like my Bubbie always said, “I bought it in every color, because I know I’ll never be able to find it again.” Buy more than one, because styles and cuts change very quickly, and you might not find that wondersuit again.

LINKS!

5 thoughts on “Where The HELL Does a Busty Girl Find a Bathing Suit?

  1. I am very busty and the only two places I can find a bathing suit with an underwire and support is Tommy Bahama and Macy’s. It’s pricy but saves a lot of time and it’s quality which will last!

  2. Pingback: Tankini Bathing Suits and More | Ezine Article Hub

  3. Great weblog right here! Also your web site so much up very fast!

    What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate link on your host?
    I desire my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  4. Pingback: see this site for related stories

We wanna know what you thought!

